Album Track Listing

Various:Bad Boys 2 Soundtrack
Bad Boys 2 Soundtrack

Release Date: 14 July2003

Reviewed By: Melisa Tang


1. Intro

2. Show Me Your Soul - P Diddy, Lenny Kravitz, Pharell Williams. Loon

3. La-La-La - Jay Z

4. Shake Ya Tailfeather - Nelly, P Diddy, Murphy Lee

5. Girl I'm A Bad Boy - Fat Joe, P Diddy, Dre

6. Keep Giving Your Love To Me - Beyonce

7. Realest N*ggas - Notorious BIG, 50 Cent

8. Flipside - Freeway

9. Gangsta Sh*t - Snoop Dogg, Loon

10. Pretty Girl Bulsh*t - Mario Wynans, Foxy Brown

11. Model (interlude)

12. Love Don't Love Me - Justin Timberlake

13. Relax Your Mind - Loon

14. Didn't Mean - Mary J Blige

15. God Sent You (interlude)

16. Why - Da Band

17. Shot You (interlude)

18. Wanna Be Gs - MOP, Sherita Lynch


Mya - Moodring
Read Review


For the second instalment of the Bad Boys film soundtrack, P. Diddy takes on the role as executive producer, recruiting the help of some of the biggest names in Hip Hop and RnB. The sequel to the original Bad Boys film stars Martin Lawrence and Will Smith as cops, who this time, get involved in a major crime investigation in to the flow of designer ecstasy into Miami. Among those making appearances on this soundtrack are Snoop Dogg, Mary J. Blige, Fat Joe, Justin Timberlake, and Beyoncé.

The first release is the remix to Jay-Z’s ‘Excuse Me Miss’. This single, more commonly known as ‘La-La-La’, is hardly a remix and more of a remake, with a totally different beat to it, although the Neptunes are still the geniuses behind the decks. The lyrics have also been changed considerably, with Jigga now singing on the bridge: "Memph Bleek still smoking that la-la-la, Beanie Sigel, Desert Eagle the 45, it’s the Roc baby sing our lullaby..." Even though it’s been around for a while, this track is still hot and is bound to remain so over the next couple of months.

The latest video to hit our TV screens is the Nelly, P. Diddy and Murphy Lee collaboration, ‘Shake Your Tailfeather’, the follow-up single from this soundtrack. The video sees the rappers getting down on the beach, with the obligatory numerous bikini-wearing girls dancing with them. Produced by Nelly himself, the pounding beat is very catchy, and Murphy Lee puts in a good verse alongside his St. Lunatic pal.

Making her return on this LP, Mary J. shows the newcomers what they’re up against on the mid-tempo ‘Didn’t Mean’. Working together again with Diddy, the Queen of Hip Hop-Soul displays on this laid-back track the sound that made her the diva she is today, whetting fans’ appetite for the release of her new album, ‘Love & Life’, which is out later this summer.

Although Diddy’s rhymes aren’t as heavy as other MCs’, he somehow manages to pull it off on the opening track, ‘Show Me Your Soul’, a great collabo with Pharrell Williams of the Neptunes, Diddy’s latest protégé, Loon, and rock icon Lenny Kravitz. Loon, who at times reminds me of Ma$e when he raps, also features on Snoop’s ‘Gangsta Sh*t’, as well as his own track ‘Relax Your Mind’, demonstrating see exactly why Diddy has put him on practically every track he’s produced in the last year.

Other quality tracks to listen out for on this soundtrack are Beyoncé’s ‘Keep Giving Your Love To Me’, Justin Timberlake’s ‘Love Don’t Love Me’, (a song which didn’t make the cut for his own debut), and Freeway’s ‘Flipside’. Aside from street mixtapes, this album is also the only place you will find the Notorious B.I.G. and 50 Cent track, ‘Realest N*ggas’, giving you yet another reason to purchase this blazing soundtrack.

So overall, what can I say? Diddy has done a fantastic job as executive producer, bringing together the biggest and best acts for the soundtrack to one of the most anticipated film sequels this millennium. No wonder it went straight in at No.1 on the US Billboard charts!

Rating: 4 out of 5

Top three tracks:
3) Jay-Z, ‘La-La-La’
8) Freeway, ‘Flipside’
14) Mary J. Blige, ‘Didn’t Mean’



Return to Latest Reviews or select review by artist or Soundtrack, A-Z.



US Music | Clubs | Front Page | UK Music | Events